Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

A day out in NYC with my friend, Milton.  Fall is one of my favorite season to layer my clothes.  It’s one of those times when I’m not quite ready to let go of summer, but still need to stay warm enough for the Fall breeze, so why not combine the two?

For the outerwear,  I have on my favorite Zara jacket on top of a loose short length Forever21 sweater.  Underneath, I have on a ruffle leopard print spaghetti strap top from Cache. (Leopard prints is such a must do for outfits this season).  My scarf is from Gap, jeans and shoes are from Forever21.

The key to good layering is, your colors and materials don’t always have to match.  If you’re unsure of the mix, take a picture of yourself in the mirror with the outfit on.  Pictures can say a million words.

